Institutional Supporters

As of January 31, 2020

We gratefully acknowledge the many artists and individuals, as well as the following foundations and government agencies, for their support.

We also thank those donors who generously supported our $1 million matching campaign (2018-2019); their first-time or increased gifts were matched by an anonymous former Board member.

The Amphion Foundation
Milton & Sally Avery Arts Foundation
John Baldessari Family Foundation, Inc.
The Brown Foundation, Inc., of Houston
The Aaron Copland Fund for Music
The Cowles Charitable Trust
Elaine Dannheisser Foundation
The David Geffen Foundation
The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation
LLWW Foundation
Mertz Gilmore Foundation
Montblanc Cultural Foundation
The Richard Pousette-Dart Foundation
David and Sylvia Teitelbaum Fund, Inc.
Trust for Mutual Understanding

New York City Council District 33/Council Member Steven Levin

NYC Department of Cultural Affairs

Thank you to the FCA Friends, a group of forty arts patrons whose annual membership dues underwrite one Grants to Artists award each year.

In Kind Contributors and Poster Contributors

Ian Alteveer
Karole Armitage
The Armory Show
Lynda Benglis
Roberta Bernstein
BOMB Magazine
Joe Bradley
The Brant Foundation, Inc.
The Brooklyn Rail
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP/John Barrie, Tara Newell, Jay Warren
Paul Chan
James Chang
Chuck Close
Dan Colen
Anne Collier
Stuart Comer
Crozier Fine Arts
David Kennedy Cutler
John Delk
Laura Dvorkin
Beth Rudin DeWoody
Trisha Donnelly
The Easton Foundation
Derek Eller Gallery
ULAE/Bill Goldston, Larissa Goldston
Moriah Evans
Aaron Fink
Gallery Met, The Met Opera
Alexander Ghiso
The Glass House
Robert Gober
Griffin Editions
Wade Guyton
The High Line
Sharon Coplan Hurowitz
ISSUE Project Room
Jay Jolly
Judd Foundation
Wyatt Kahn
Lynn Kearcher
The Kitchen
Roy Lichtenstein Foundation
Long Beach Printing Company/Miranda Steiger
Matthew Marks Gallery
Lisa Martin
Allan McCollum
Hannah Mensch
Maynard Monrow
The Museum of Modern Art
Robert Panzer
Laura Paulson
Performance Space New York
Jack Pierson
Galerie Eva Presenhuber
Stephen Prina
Maureen Pskowski
Robert Rauschenberg Foundation
Bernard Rougerie
Ed Ruscha
Richard Serra
The Shed
Soapbox Strategists/Hope Greenberg, Catherine Cantave
James Siena
Craig F. Starr
Mika Tajima
Wayne Thiebaud
Lawrence Weiner
Works & Process
David Zwirner

Thank you to the artists and individuals who serve as nominators and panelists for FCA's grant programs.